From left

From left

Three Burrards Lacrosse players named to Team B.C.

Dylan Ford, Lochlan Monro, and Drew Andre, from Ridge Meadows Burrards Minor Lacrosse, made the provincial pee wee team.

Three players from Ridge Meadows Burrards Minor Lacrosse made the provincial pee wee team.

Dylan Ford, Lochlan Munro and Drew Andre have all been named to Team B.C.

They were in Kelowna over the weekend for a four-team tournament featuring selects teams from the Okanagan, Vancouver Island, Fraser Valley and Metro Vancouver.

Their Fraser Valley team won the tournament, and then from that 30 kids were picked for a tournament-ending all-star game.

Watching the best of the best play, the coaching staff finalized its Team B.C. selections, and the three locals were among 18 runners and two goaltenders who were picked.

They will represented B.C. at a national tournament, to be held in Ontario in August.

There were also four bantam players who made Team B.C. in William Clayton, Daytin Vidovich, Connor Evers and Dylan MacIntosh. They will be playing at the national tournament in Winnipeg, Man. in August.

This weekend girls tryouts for girls provincial teams will be held. The Midget boys tryouts are also happening, but nobody from the local association will take part.